Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A rebel got ink
5 septembre 2017

So happy and so proud!

I'm so happy and moved by all kinds of emotions.  Life is a real gift and beautiful treasure.

Résultat de recherche d'images pour "life"

 

I started my first lesson in high school today, when I welcame a group of students from final year.  It went well, they listened to me, I don't know why, but I was amazed, I jsut spoke English for an hour, they interacted, they listened, they understand and speak very good English.  Some girls stayed at the end of the lesson, to talk to me, to tell me they didn't speak very good English, I encouraged them, I motivated them, well I feel so good, so much iin my role of teacher.  And am looking forward to continuing my teaching lessons.  

Many things to read, to prepare but so exciting and so interesting, especially the topics that are in the program for the A-Level I told them about.  Well basically, they quoted me the 4 notions that we'll work on "Myth and Heroes", "Spaces and Exchanges", "Places and Forms of Power" and "Idea of Progress".

The students have already travelled a lot, that's when I realise that wasn't the case in our generation.  Mind you, most of them in the high school come from wealthy, at least, well read and opened families who might enjoy travelling and getting to know new people, discovering new things or at least giving their kids the best chances in life by opening them and making them discover the world we live in, the people and Life.

Résultat de recherche d'images pour "life"

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité