Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A rebel got ink
3 septembre 2017

Happy as a bird! Just seen almost all of Singing

Happy as a bird!  Just seen almost all of Singing in the Rain with Gene Kelly, Debbie Reynolds and Donald O'Connor (with beautiful blue eyes), a great musical.  To be honest, as far as I'm concerned, Lalaland's dancing scenes are a pale copy of Singing in the Rain's in comparison.

Had a beautiful weekend.

Yesterday evening with friends at A and F's, with O, funny friend of A's.  She's sweet and funny.

We updated our backtoschool experiences with F and M.

Saw A on Saturday morning, went to meet her at Parc Montsouris, we had a coffee and walked til Bibliothèque François Mitterand's station, quite a long way by foot, but very good exercise.

Today's lunch at M's. 

Found a broadcast on BBC Learning of the War Horse by Michael Morpurgo, was adapted to the screen in 2011.  

Read the national curriculum of the Terminale this morning, very nice units, one on America's symbols and history and so on, well the 4 themes we have to cover (if I remember properly and I remember properly for I've just looked it up on Eduscol!)

- mythes et héros
- espaces et échanges
- lieux et formes du pouvoir
- l'idée de progrès
very interesting, and I learn so much with the documents that are given from the oral comprehension to the written documents (extracts from newspaper, magazines, novels, cartoons and other teaching aids/ materials).  So instructive, educational and enriching.  
My colleague, F helps me a lot with her exchange, her feedback on the students she had last year that I'll have this year.  
Tomorrow I'll discover some more and learning is thrilling and exciting.  Sometimes I feel so excited and so motivated I feel one day should last 2 cos' I realise suddenly all I'd love to discover,  the fact is the more one learns the more one realises there is to learn or one doesn't know so to say.
As Socrate put it "Tout ce que je sais c'est que je ne sais rien."
Wisdom is old and precious.                                                Résultat de recherche d'images pour "wisdom"
Résultat de recherche d'images pour "wisdom"
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité