Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A rebel got ink
17 septembre 2017

Hi there, i'm very proud of myself, I am happy,

Hi there,

i'm very proud of myself, I am happy, it's been difficult those past 2 weeks, starting in Charlemagne, new colleagues, I change class almost every 2 hours so that I walk through the corridor, get lost, meet students, it's huge, busy, it feels strange after collège Guy Flavien, which looks like a little place next to the high school.  Also the teachers' room is so tiny that people just come to have a coffee and hurry back to their class, for the break just lasts for 15 mn.  A brand new liffe in high school, also the students, older and focused on the A-Level or having other experiences and already interested in the outside world, participating in many activities outside school, from theatre, sport to volunteering and other actions.

I feel kind of lost, I saw more than 160 students iin a week, I felt completely out of service, so many faces, so many names in such a little time, and also the people from the administration offices and the canteen staff, the supervisors and so on.  It's like a small village in a few days.  I had never seen so many faces and had to communicate with them in such a little time.  But i'm proud of myself, and the work is huge, I have to learn new topics, to teach them, exciting and also new, I'm like swimming right now, my head is out of the water but it's hard and I haven't got a single minute to myself.  Time goes by so quickly, it's unbelievable.

I'm lucky cos' my colleagues are really helpful and present, especially F who gives me advice and listens to my doubts and my experiences.  My friends have also been present as has mum.  They encourage me, they listen to me and above all, I realise that the fears and the doubts and all that triggered by the new job, new things to learn is completely normal and human as Fl told me for instance.  She experiences the same things as do many colleagues when they arrive in a new place. 

I'm doing my best and I'm doing well, I think considering all the fears I have.  i'm no exception, just I have to do with who I am and I can trust myself cos' I'm doing my best and that is very well, I ask for advice, I trust people and I'm doing my best, trust myself cos' I'm doing very well.

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité