Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A rebel got ink
5 juillet 2017

Summer

Hi you,

yesterday evening went to the end of the year "party" at Charlemagne's.  It was nice and I was very happy to have been there although I was quite anxious to go beforehand.  I saw Cat, she introduced me to many colleagues and fellow teachers. Cat is so friendly, warm and kind.  

The headprincipal made a speech to thank the people who left from the teachers who retired to the ones who took some years off, and also thanking all the staff (supervising staff or maintenance and canteen staff). He made nice speeches, making sure he congratulated everyone for their investment and their work.

Résultat de recherche d'images pour "lycee charlemagne paris"

Afterwards, the cook and its team brought some trays with food, as well as champagne.  We all helped ourselves and the conversations started off.  I felt good, it was nice and easier for me to be introduced by Cat to my colleagues as I wouldn't have met or talked to so many otherwise and I'm very proud of myself.

We spoke about work, atmosphere at the secondary school and the high school, the pupils, the projects or initiatives of some teachers, the friendships, and the atmosphere in teachinig team.  I was told and also could see that the links between the science teachers are very good, they are friends so to say.

In the morning, I went to change euros into yens.  I also spotted some food to buy to offer to the Japansese host families.  

I had a nap in the afternoon and then listened to a hypnosis session about giving oneself love and meeting the soul team. The hypnosis session made me laugh because it was like a love story, love at first sight, the meeting with your soulmate and the building of a family, a strong and loving relationship based on trust, faith, love, understanding and sharing.

Ended up the organisation for M's birthday tomorrow.  Looking forward to it.

Very sunny day today, have several appointments and tonight with M., we're going to eat Japanese, her birthday is next week, but as I'll be already in Japan, I'm going treat her to Japanese food tonight.

 

 

 

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité