Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A rebel got ink
2 juillet 2017

Almost holidays

My blog diary was born, just a few minutes, named a rebel got ink, an anagram of my full name.  I searched for a proper name for like 3 days onwards before finding the one which suited me.

 

A blog, a new job, at least a new place to teach in high school where I've wanted so much to go for the last few years, and the happiness I felt when I got it.  It's funny, cos' this year I didn't believe in getting it at all, whereas last year, I was full of expectactions and hopes.  

 

Saw M. today, we did some shopping in the Marais, the sales have been on for a week, and it's rather worth buying clothes, in posh shops in the 4th arrondissement when sales are on.  We stopped for lunch at Levy's, and ate Pastrami, a taste of New York Jewish area.  The diner's walls are full of American posters, from the 60s, ads' ones, movie posters...  There's always a queue outside the diner, but today we didn't have to wait at all, I guess there was a group who went out all together, so many vacant seats all at once.  And there we were, ordering a pastrami grilled sandwich and the famous "Reuben".

 

We headed to a nice square nearby afterwards, very peaceful, behind the Orangerie.  The pigeons were busy with each other, is it the mating season?  Well, many were on to it anyway.  I always wonder if they do it male and female, or sometimes male together, I'm not a pigeon expert so one day I might ask cos' some pigeons who mate really look like each other, well at least they keep themselves busy! 

Continue reading "The Heart is a Lonely Hunter" by Carson McCullers, a very touching book, full of humanity, set in the South around the 30s I believe. Very interesting, especially when we see how the Black people or the Negro race as it is named is still considered as servants and seen as inferior to the White, not necessarily from the White point of view but from a Negro point of view like the character of this doctor who feels inferior to the white and not seen as an equal by them.  A personal feeling, a reality, that is the question?  Probably a sociological reality but also spread by rumors and did all the white people undermine their Black fellows?

"The more you are motivated by love, the more fearless and free your action will be" Dalai Lama

 

 

 

Source: Externe

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité