Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A rebel got ink
20 juillet 2017

Waiting for the tea ceremony

This morning, walk from modern Kyoto station to kitomizudera temple, a beautiful buddhist temple, orange temples perched on a slope you have to ascend. All along the slope are hundreds of stone graves, arriving ontop the slope, you can enjoy a beautiful panorama over Kyoto, amazing and behind mountains and green forest. It really reminds me of bavaria, and the Schwarzwald, Black forest, forêt noire (not the dessert 🍰 !), as much for the landscape as for the hot humid climate. Writing at the only Starbucks which opened recently in Kyoto that I had spotted on the internet in Paris before leaving for Japan. Yes, I'm a regular at Starbucks '. Here the Japanese surroundings, with open rooms like in France but also a more private room downstairs which look like a sauna room. And also a tatami corner where you can sit in the traditional japanese way. I did it yesterday when savouring my amitzu with matcha ice cream, difficult to get up at the end, I was aching all over my thighs especially ! Getting old? :-) or just normal when not used to it. So before stopping here, I made a réservation for a tea ceremony. I'm very happy, had spotted the place on an american tourist guide I got at the tourist office, looked for the place after the visit of the temple and happened to walk that way,asked for it as I got nearer when looking at the map, and it turns out it's just near the Starbucks I wasn't looking for or even thinking about. 2 places for the price of one! 😉 unbelievable and so coïncidental. :-o 6q life is just amazing. (#)
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité