Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A rebel got ink
10 juillet 2017

Itadakimas

Bon appétit 😉 Well, I've been in japan since yesterday noon,finally managed to connect myself, bought a sim card after school today and am using katzumi's Wi-Fi. Many things have happened since everything is new, a new world, rather another country discovery and not the least. This morning, first time at the summer school where all the groups started last week, so needless to say I hardly understood anything. The teacher spoke japanese all the time, which I found great. Im the granny of the group as the oldest student out of 15 is 20! Well,I guess I'm experiencing peter pan's syndrom attending the school for a week. Anyway...to cut the lesson short, the teacher had us repeat words, expressions, whole sentences, it felt like gibberish to me. I was expériencing dyslexia repeating all these syllables next to each other not knowing how to distinguish words because all was oral and when it was written, well, it was in the Japanese alphabet hiragana, the students had spent the whole of last week learning, copying,, printing visually speaking, and composed of no less than more than 100 signs ! So... I tried my best to copy the signs in my notebook when the teacher wrote one or two sentences on the board like I was a kid at kindergarten, learning to draw ! For several minutes long the teacher couldn't stop laughing and had to stop teaching and breathe hard to recover as she saw and imitated my face while pointing at me and saying Karen sa (ms Karen) for I must have seemed to her at a real real real loss and expressing it though I was really concentrating like i'd never done before, to understand what We were repeating, remembering the syllables, at the same time trying to make sense of what We were talking about by looking at the pictures flashcards she showed, basically my brain using all its fuel and working neurone(s) 😄 to figure out a huge puzzle. A first time experience and definitely a brand new one !😉 Visited the meiji jingu Park and shrine this afternoon.
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité