Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A rebel got ink
2 octobre 2019

Love lost, love regained

Waiting in vain

Waiting in pain

For my soulmate, I cried

With my soulmate, I laughed

We embraced, caressed, made love

I thinking that it would never end

Illusions, ideals, dreams come true

Our Silence spoke like gold

Or so I thought

I know it's ended

What am I clinging on to but my bygone illusions

My ideals, the perfect image I had of you

Forgetting you were not my God but just another beautiful human being

With its faults and qualities

Independent, loving, self-accomplished and adorable with its failures and successes

Ended are my dreams of a soulmate or an alter ego

I am whole and well by me,

I recovered my true love inside me

I let it live, I let it be

I let it glow, I let it show

Sharing it, spreading it like a ray of light and gold

I want to say thank you for I am blessed.

 

Résultat de recherche d'images pour "blessing"

 

Résultat de recherche d'images pour "blessing"

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité