Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
A rebel got ink
20 mars 2018

To you Long

It just makes me shed so many tears.

This beautiful song to you.

If You Go Away
If you go away
On this summer day 
Then you might as well 
Take the sun away
All the birds that flew 
In the summer sky 
When our love was new
And our hearts were high 
And the day was young 
And the night was long 
And the moon stood still 
For the night bird's song
If you go away
If you go away 
If you go away
If you go away
But if you stay 
I'll make you a day 
Like no day has been 
Or will be again
We'll sail the sun 
We'll ride on the rain 
Will talk to the trees 
And worship the wind
Then if you go 
I'll understand 
Leave me just enough love 
To fill up my hand
If you go away
If you go away
If you go away
If you go away
If you go away
As I know you must
There'll be nothing left 
In the world to trust 
Just an empty room
Full of empty space 
Like the empty look 
I see on your face 
And I'd have been the shadow of your dawn
If I thought it might have kept me by your side
If you go away
If you go away
If you go away
Please don't go, away
Paroliers : Jacques Roman Brel / Rod McKuen
Paroles de If You Go Away © Carlin America Inc
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité